adult day care centers

Day Care Centers are reopening!

Local Adult Day Care Centers are planning to reopen soon.  Please see the attached list and contact them for details.  Contact ACA for information on scholarships to attend the center of your choice.

Central Alabama Adult Day Care Centers

McCoy Adult Day Care
730 8th Avenue West
Birmingham, AL 35204
http://mccoyadultdaycare.com

Vivian Story, Director
vivian@mccoyadc.com
205-251-2178

New Vision Adult Day Care Center
1800 John Roger Drive
Birmingham, AL 35210
https://guidtest.redirontest.info/adult-day-care/

Rose Garden Adult Day Care
4900 First Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35222

Hazel Ward, Director
rosegarden4900@gmail.com
205-595-5800

South Highland Center
2035 Highland Ave. South
Birmingham, AL 35205
http://southhighlandcenter.org

Alison Walker, Director
awalker@southhghland.org
205-933-2332

Living Waters Adult Day Care Center
776 2nd Street
Helena, AL 35080

Beverly Thedford, Director
bthedford@bellsouth.net
205-685-8863

Caring Days Adult Day Care
943 – 31st Street East
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
https://www.caringdays.org

Laderrick Smith, Director
laderrick@caringdays.org
205-752-6840

Adult Respite Programs

Anchor Community Respite
Asbury United Methodist Church
6690 Cahaba Valley Road
Birmingham, AL 35242
asburyonline.org/anchor/

Gina McIntyre, Director
gmcintyre@asburyonline.org
205-529-6353

Cares
Collat Jewish Family Services (CJFS)
St. John’s Episcopal Church
3794 Crosshaven Drive
Birmingham, AL 35223
cjfsbham.org/cjfs-cares-2

Pam Leonard, Director
pam@cjfs.org
205-879-3438

Encore Respite Ministry
Canterbury United Methodist Church
350 Overbrook Road
Birmingham, AL 35213
encorerespite.org

Patti Williams, Director
encorepatti@gmail.com

205-874-1525

Founders Place
St. Luke’s Episcopal Church
3736 Montrose Road
Birmingham, AL 35213

saint-lukes.com/ministries/founders-place/
Susanna Whitsett, Director
swhisett@saint-lukes.com
205-802-6217

Grace Place
Grace Episcopal Church
305 Arnold Street NE
Cullman, AL 35055
gracecullman.dioala.org/Ministries/grace-place.html

Melva Layne, Director
melvalayne@yahoo.com
256-734-6212

Friendship Place
St. Simon Peter Episcopal Church
3702 Mays Bend Road
Pell City, AL 35128
friendship-place.org

Melinda Knepper, Director
friendshipplace@gmail.com
205-884-0877

Marshall County Adult Respite Program
Guntersville First United Methodist Church  
539 Gunter Avenue
Guntersville, AL 35976

Lula Dobbs, Director
lula.dobbs@gfumc.net 
256-582-2001, ext. 244

Connections
First United Methodist Church
101 East Barbour Street
Eufaula, AL 36027
fumceufaula.org
334-687-8227

First United Methodist Church
2416 West Cloverdale Park
Montgomery, AL 36106
fumcmontgomery.org/respite-ministry/

Daphne Johnston, Director
djohnston@fumcmontgomery.org
334-201-8286

Reach Community Respite Ministry
Auburn United Methodist Church
137 South Gay Street
Auburn, AL  36830

reachrespite.org

Christine Browdy, Director
christine.browdy@aumc.net
334-703-6819